Kanye West Donda Album: Release Date, Cover Art, Tracklist, Surprise Appearances

Donda is the upcoming tenth studio album by American rapper and producer, Kanye West. The album is named after his late mother. It is scheduled to be released on July 23, 2021, through good music and distributed by Def Jam Recordings. The album was expected to be released in July 2020 but was postponed.

Release Date

Kanye West Donda’s album is expected to be released on July 23, 2021. It was initially scheduled to be released in July 2020 but was postponed.

Kanye West
Kanye West I bbc.com

Cover Art

Donda Cover Art
Photo Credit: Twitter

The album cover art surfaced on Monday, July 19 which is designed by french-born artist, Louise Bourgeois. Bourgeois who passed away in 2010, was inspired to pursue her art dreams when her mother passed away when she was just 20.


Track titles revealed in a video from studio sessions.

  • “Donda”
  • “Remote”
  • “Daylight”
  • “Junya”
  • “Hurricane”
  • “No Child Left Behind”
  • “New Again”
  • “I Know God-Breathed on This”
  • “24”
  • “You’re Gonna Be OK”
  • “Come to Life”

Surprise Appearances

Kim Kardashian made a surprise appearance at Kanye West’s DONDA listening party with their Kids. Popular singer, Jay Z did not appear at the event, but during his verses, West stood with a hand aloft.

ReportIt!: When you see news, ReportIt! » or an idea for a story we should cover?

Related Articles